Board of Directors

LeRoy T. Carlson, Jr., Chair

LeRoy T. Carlson, Jr., is chair of United States Cellular Corporation, a publicly traded subsidiary of TDS. Carlson is president and chief executive officer, and a director, of TDS. He is also chair and a director of TDS Telecommunications Corporation, a wholly owned subsidiary of TDS.

James W. Butman, Director

James W. Butman has been president and CEO of TDS Telecommunications LLC (TDS Telecom) a wholly owned subsidiary of TDS, the parent company of UScellular, since 2018. During his tenure with TDS Telecom, Jim has held numerous leadership positions. Most recently, he served as the chief operating officer. Prior to that, he was the group president of marketing, sales & customer operations. He also served as president of TDS Metrocom, the company's competitive local exchange operation.

Walter C. D. Carlson, Director

Walter C. D. Carlson is Senior Counsel of the law firm Sidley Austin LLP and was a partner for more than five years. He is also chair (non-executive) of the board of TDS, of which United States Cellular Corporation is a publicly traded subsidiary.

Douglas W. Chambers, Director

Doug Chambers is executive vice president, chief financial officer and treasurer of UScellular. Chambers has more than 25 years of financial experience, and he joined UScellular from Telephone and Data Systems, Inc. (TDS), UScellular’s parent company, where he most recently served as senior vice president of finance and chief accounting officer. Prior to joining TDS in 2007, he held management positions at Midway Games, Inc. and PricewaterhouseCoopers.

Deirdre C. Drake, Director

Deirdre Drake is the former executive vice president – chief people officer at UScellular. In this role, Deirdre led the UScellular human resources organization and was responsible for delivering integrated human resources solutions that directly enabled the achievement of UScellular’s strategic objectives. During her career, Drake also held senior leadership positions with Bank of Montreal Financial Group and ARAMARK Corporation.

Harry Harczak, Jr., Director

Harry Harczak, Jr., is a private investor, and a managing director of Sawdust Investment Management. He was previously with CDW Corporation, where he served successively as chief financial officer and executive vice president of sales, marketing and business development. Prior to that, Harczak was a partner at PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP. He is also a director of Tech Data Corporation.

Esteban C. Iriarte, Director

Esteban C. Iriarte is the former Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer for Millicom International Cellular S.A. He has served in several executive leadership positions with Millicom International Cellular S.A. since 2009.

Michael S. Irizarry, Ph.D, Director

Michael S. Irizarry is Executive Vice President and Chief Technology Officer, Engineering and Information Services of U.S. Cellular. Irizarry joined U.S. Cellular in 2002 and oversees the company's information systems and technology as well as all of the company's wireless technological operations. Irizarry leads network build-outs, network operations and technological advancements that include Voice over LTE (VoLTE) expansions and 5G network testing. Prior to joining U.S. Cellular, Irizarry held executive positions with Verizon, Bell Atlantic Mobile, and Paging Network, Inc. He is a senior member of the Association for Computing Machinery as well as the I.E.E.E. and its communications and computer societies.

Gregory P. Josefowicz, Director

Gregory P. Josefowicz is a private investor. He was previously with Borders Group, Inc., where he served as director, president, and chief executive officer, and later board chairman; and was most recently a non-exclusive, senior-level consultant. Prior to that, Josefowicz was chief executive officer of the Jewel-Osco division of American Stores Company, and then president of the Midwest region for Albertson’s. Josefowicz is currently a director of PetSmart, Inc., and of Winn-Dixie Stores, Inc.

Cecelia D. Stewart, Director

Cecelia D. Stewart is former president of U.S. Consumer and Commercial Banking for Citigroup, Inc. Stewart was previously president of Morgan Stanley Smith Barney's Retail Banking Group and CEO of Morgan Stanley Private Bank, responsible for all consumer and commercial banking. Prior to that, she held several executive vice president positions at Wachovia, managing customer service and sales. Stewart is also a director of First Horizon National Corporation.

Laurent C. Therivel , Director

Laurent C. Therivel (“LT”) is president and CEO of U.S. Cellular, TDS' majority-owned subsidiary. He joined U.S. Cellular in 2020. Therivel, joined U.S. Cellular from AT&T where he served most recently as CEO of AT&T Mexico. Prior to that, Therivel served as Chief Operating Officer for IPcelerate, Inc., a Voiceover- IP applications development company.

Vicki L. Villacrez, Director

Vicki L. Villacrez is executive vice president and chief financial officer for TDS, Inc. Prior to joining TDS, Villacrez was vice president – finance and CFO at TDS Telecom in May of 2012, and was promoted to senior vice president in 2017. She works with numerous stakeholders, including the TDS Board of Directors, Audit Committee, investors, buy and sell analysts, news/industry reporters, lending institutions, and rating agencies.

Xavier D. Williams, Director

Xavier Williams is the CEO of NWS, an infrastructure solution provider for wireless and wireline communications providers. Williams has over 30 years of industry experience, and prior to his current role, Williams was CEO of American Virtual Cloud Technologies and held various leadership roles for AT&T.